The 32yearold picked up the accolade after being

first_imgThe 32-year-old picked up the accolade after being voted the competition’s top player in 2018.He said: “Thank you for voting for me. It is a great privilege to get this award. I have seen the list of past winners – they are legends of the game – so to add my name to that is pretty special.”RLWBA chairman Trevor Hunt added: “Roby beat off plenty of fierce opposition for the coveted RLWBA award.“He’s had a superb season, following up his magnificent World Cup in 2017, with yet another peerless set of performances for St Helens.”Previous winners from Saints are Apollo Perelini (1996), Tommy Martyn (2000), Paul Sculthorpe (2001), Jamie Lyon (2005), Paul Wellens (2006) and James Graham (2008).Memberships for the 2019 season are now on sale and existing holders have until October 31 to secure the best possible price for their renewal.For information, prices and how to buy, click here.last_img read more